Top Ten Tuesday {5}

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is…

Top Ten Book Cover Trends : Eyes

Many of the books I’ve seen recently seem to have an eye as the focal point on the cover so I decided to collect a few for my top ten cover trend. The covers are either of just an eye or an extreme close up of a face.

10. Hate List by Jennifer Brown

Hate List

One of my favourite books ever.

9. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Great Gatsby

This can’t be a list about covers with eyes without one of the most memorable of them all.

8. 1984 George Orwell

1984

Another classic book with an eye on the cover.

7. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson

Speak

This book is just everything. The movie also did the book so much justice and Kristin Stewart deserves so much praise for it!

6. Infinite Days by Rebecca Maizel

Infinite Days (Vampire Queen, #1)

I didn’t really like this book, but the cover is beautiful.

5. The Newsoul trilogy by Jodi Meadows

   Incarnate (Newsoul, #1)  Asunder (Newsoul, #2)  Infinite (Newsoul, #3)

The masks around the eyes draw you into them. All three covers are so beautiful

4. The Diviners by Libba Bray

The Diviners (The Diviners, #1)

Of course this is before the horrible cover change (why? I loved the old covers).

3. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Delirium (Delirium, #1)

I didn’t really like this series all too much and the Pilot was pretty bad.

2. Pawn by Aimee Carter

Pawn (The Blackcoat Rebellion, #1)

I love how the eye is on both the jacket and the inner cover.

1. Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

This undeniably is the best of the lot. The eyes are all just so pretty, my favourite is Ignite Me’s. I love how the flowers are a part of the eye lashes.

What are your Top Ten Cover Trends, I’d love to see them!

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday {5}

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    I used to really like covers with eyes on, but they’re becoming so popular now. Sometimes they look good and sometimes they freak me out a little!

    Like

  2. starryeyedjen29 says:

    The Shatter Me series is definitely the best of this trend, but I’m not sure I’m a fan of the big eyes. I also don’t like faces and heads, if that tells you anything. 🙂

    Like

  3. Cait says:

    I love the Shatter Me series covers so so so much. I own the other editions (they’re awful!) but I would totally just buy these ones for my cover love obsession. x) I don’t mind eyes on covers! but it took me FOREVER to see the eye in the Pawn cover!! I just did not see it!
    Thanks for stopping by mine. 😉

    Like

Leave a comment