Waiting On Wednesday {4}

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine,
which spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating!

I Can’t-Wait-To-Read

 

Lair of Dreams (Diviners #2) by Libba BrayLair of Dreams (The Diviners, #2)

Publication date: April 1st 2015                                     

Synopsis from Goodreads:  

After a supernatural showdown with a serial killer, Evie O’Neill has outed herself as a Diviner. Now that the world knows of her ability to “read” objects, and therefore, read the past, she has become a media darling, earning the title, “America’s Sweetheart Seer.” But not everyone is so accepting of the Diviners’ abilities…

Meanwhile, mysterious deaths have been turning up in the city, victims of an unknown sleeping sickness. Can the Diviners descend into the dreamworld and catch a killer

 


 

Why am I excited?

First things first, Libba Bray is one of my most favourite writers like ever. This is the second in her Diviners series which I absolutely love. The only thing that upsets me is the cover change, I really liked the original cover, this not so much. I’m just going to have to suck it up though because I really like Libba Bray’s writing. Also, I miss all of these characters so much. I cannot wait for next year!

What is your Waiting On Wednesday? And can you not wait for Lair of Dreams either?

4 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday {4}

  1. Maude Kip says:

    I hadn’t heard of this series before today but wow! I need to add this to my TBR and catch up ASAP! This sounds fabulous! 😀 Great pick!

    Check out my WoW if you have a moment? 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment