Stacking the Shelves {13}

Stacking the Shelves

STACKING THE SHELVES IS ALL ABOUT SHARING THE BOOKS YOU ARE ADDING TO YOUR SHELVES, MAY IT BE PHYSICAL OR VIRTUAL. THIS MEANS YOU CAN INCLUDE BOOKS YOU BUY IN PHYSICAL STORE OR ONLINE, BOOKS YOU BORROW FROM FRIENDS OR THE LIBRARY, REVIEW BOOKS, GIFTS AND OF COURSE EBOOKS! VISIT TYNGA’S REVIEWS TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS WEEKLY MEME.

THESE ARE THE BOOKS I GOT FOR THIS WEEK:

177e7242ae274580a0ba6db24704ae12

The Heir by Kiera Cass – This is the 4th book in the Selection series. I pre-ordered it from Chapters about a month ago and it finally arrived

Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins- This is the sequel to Rebel Belle which I also pre-ordered but it arrived later because Chapter makes you pay more to ship the books separately. It was cheaper to wait for the final release date.

Dream A Little Dream by Kerstin Gier- This is a new series by the author of The Ruby Red (Precious Stone) series which I had loved.

The Painted Girls by Cathy Marie Buchanan – I have to read this book for my English class. We had to choose a book from a Canadian author and so I chose this one.

The Princess Bride by William Goldman- This is a special edition. It costed me over 30 dollars, but it was worth it. One of my all time favourite movies.

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr- this also costed me quite a bit, but it was so worth it. I’ve been dying to get my hands on it.

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson- To be honest I literally just finished it. It’s like 450 pages, and I just read it in a day. Keep your eye out for a raving review.

Me And Earl And The Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – Had to get this before the movie comes out.

The Orphan Queen By Jodi Meadows – I loved the Newsoul series and so I am hoping to enjoy this book just as much.

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh- I love the cover of this book and plus it’s inspired by A Thousand and One Nights, and you know how much I love those types of books.

I also attended ComicCon on Friday where I met Billy Piper and got her autograph, which was amazing. Even though she was probably one of my least favourite companions it still was amazing to meet her.

Well, this is it for my haul. What’d you add to your shelves this week?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves {13}

  1. Zezee says:

    Great haul! I’ve always wanted to go to a comic con but my friends aren’t interested and it seems like it’ll be more fun to attend with someone.

    Like

  2. Barb(Boxermommyreads) says:

    Me and Earl and the Dying Girl was one of my favorite books last year. I am looking forward to the movie as I really like Olivia Cooke, especially in Bates Hotel. Enjoy your books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

