Owlcrate {1} April’s Box

b0da1db7e3a545c5aeae1356647fcb56

Owlcrate is this amazing company that every month sends out a box full of bookish goods. The bookish goods include:

  • 1 YA Novel (which came out within 45 days before shipment) or a popular Adult novel supported by the YA community
  • 3-5 bookish items. This could be anything from a Game of Thrones figurine to book themed jewlery. Anything really. The best thisng is that for these items because Owlcrate likes to support small companies, it is likely that you won’t already own it. Certain companies, like craftedvan did in the last box create a special item for the box.

Each month there is a theme, that way everything sort of ties together, and so you can be aware of what type of book you should stay away from pre-ordering/buying for that month. Last month’s theme was fantasy (sadly I missed out on that one), this month’s theme was All the Feels, and for next month it will be Parallel Worlds.

491f4d5c52724ba9bcdd5776733c5eff

If you are interested in subscribing to Owlcrate, please note that they sell out fast. May’s boxes are sold out. However, they might (don’t take my word for it) sell more. This was how I got in for the April box. They had a day where at a specific time they opened up for more subscriptions and the first 20 got in. Within a minute they were sold out (so be quick). My page had crashed a bunch, there were many bad gateways, but I just kept refreshing. That’s the tip, just keep refreshing.

d746af766c8648e3b612cfd85422cc26

So, what came this month?

Some pretty ‘feels’ worthy things.
27c9bb3204e04fe9822f4a0d16c2979a e3f61c711d9540e790a03f2279b23548

The book for this box was Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay. Luckily I do not own it so that was amazing. Should a box come and I already own the book inside I might just do a giveaway. It would be North American only as shipping is expensive. In terms of this month’s book I’m not sure how I feel about the book so far. I love the idea of it, I’ve always imagined what my life would be like if I did something different instead. I’ve only read the first chapter, so really, I’ve not even read any of it to get a good sense yet.

The book also came with a sticker, a bookmark, and a SIGNED bookplate.

6a123f79eff94b47948d5769c6e8d844

Along with the book came this AH-mazing bag, which I adore. It was made by Bookworm Boutique

e55865a11df8407a9516ebdeb858f23c

Then, From The Page included a special candle in each box. There were different ones, but I got “As You Wish” which is from The Princess Bride, a new favourite of mine, so I was really excited to get it.

fac71da103334b8cba20dc865f158747

2578447a544a44ae82bcf5dbb17fb284

Then, included a really well made necklace, from 4Ever Always Designs, TFIOS themed. The chain on this is incredible. The quality of this is fantastic. And just look at the cute box it came in.

c85555836a79436583b82ad192a0305b

So, that’s all that came for this month. Overall I am very happy with it. They really stuck to the theme. Out of everything my favourite item was the bag. I will certainly be getting a heck of a lot of use out of it.


Are any of you getting the next box? If so, what do you think the book will be? I’ve heard rumors of Magonia. I’m not really sure what it could be, the way they described the theme, as an urban fantasy that deals with some type of parallel word, makes Magonia fit. I hope whatever it is, it will be good.

0ac5e311c0d54686ab1ccbcb851776d3

5 thoughts on “Owlcrate {1} April’s Box

  1. Michelle says:

    I got on the waiting list for the June box, this looks like fun. I’m kind of glad I’m skipping out on May since it’s sold out. The parallel worlds theme could be Magonia or In A World Just Right, and I have both of those already. I figured if I ever got a duplicate I’d do a giveaway, too. I just have to find out the theme as soon as they announce it and try to avoid books that could fit it. Thanks for sharing your box! I love all the other stuff inside of it.

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    Like

Leave a Reply

