Top Ten Tuesday {29}

1b202-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is…

Top Ten All time favourite Authors

10. Harper Lee

Goodreads

Starting this off with some of my classic favourite authors. Lee of course, because To Kill A Mockingbird was amazing.

9. J.K. Rowling

Goodreads

I can’t have an all-time favourite list without Rowling. Harry Potter will forever be apart of me. It’s how I discovered I liked to read. ALOT.

8. Ally Carter

Goodreads

This is more of a childhood favourite, in my inbetween years. The Gallagher Girls books made me want to be a spy so badly.

7. Jane Austen

Goodreads

Her writing is just so beautiful, there are so many amazing quotes in her books that I adore.

6. Rainbow Rowell

Goodreads

I mean, it’s all in the name. Somebody who has the first name Rainbow better be awesome. And she is.

5. Rachel Hartman

Goodreads

She wrote my favourite dragon book of all time, Seraphina. So I have to have her on this list.

4. Stephanie Perkins

Goodreads

Her love stories > Any other YA’s

3. John Green

Goodreads

I not only love his writing, but he is an amazing guy in real life. I’ve learned a lot from him.

2. Sarah J Maas

Goodreads

I mean, c’mon. She’s the best Young Adult fantasy writer I have come across so far.

1. Libba Bray

Goodreads

I will never forget the summer I read the Gemma Doyle trilogy. It was the best summer ever.

What are your top ten all time favourite authors, and what do you think of mine?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday {29}

  1. Anjeline @ Love thy Shelf says:

    Stephanie Perkins and Sarah J Maas made my list, too!! I almost put J.K. Rowling but I’ve only ever read Harry Potter from her. I should’ve just put her there anyway because HP was amazing! Harper Lee! To Kill a Mockingbird is my favorite classic! Awesome list! Here’s my TTTif you’d like to check it out!

    Like

  2. Bekka says:

    I actually surprised I’m not seeing more Rainbow Rowell around these lists tonight! I haven’t read her books yet but they’re so popular and well loved. I also included Sarah J Maas because yes – she is the queen of current YA fantasy!

    Like

  3. readerbuzz says:

    It was hard for me to decide if I should include only authors for which I’d read multiple books or allow those who had only written a single book.

    Here’s mine!

    Like

  4. Maggie says:

    Nice! I’m very interested in Rainbow Rowell! I still haven’t read John Green, although I own all of his books! He’s got some amazing quotes that I’ve seen! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

