Top Ten Tuesday {26}

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is…

Top Ten  Books You Recently Added To Your To-Be-Read List

10. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

All the Light We Cannot See

Goodreads

Is this book going to make me cry? Please tell me the ending isn’t tear-jerking.

9. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)

Goodreads

Why can’t it be September all ready.

8. A house In the Sky by Amanda Lindhout

A House in the Sky

Goodreads

Heard great things about this book and am looking to give it a try.

7. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1)

Goodreads

I’ve heard many good things about this book, so I’m hoping that it will live up to the hype.

6. A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston

A Thousand Nights

Goodreads

Just take a moment and look at that cover, look at all of those colours in the sky. The book doesn’t sound half-bad either, reminds me of Bluebeard.

5. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

The Invasion of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #2)

Goodreads

I’m so excited for this book that I have no words.

4. A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

Goodreads

Anybody who loves Throne of Glass is probably going to be looking forward to Maas’ new series as much as I am.

3. Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins

Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle, #2)

Goodreads

I really enjoyed Rebel Belle last year and I am looking forward to finding out how Hawkins is going to take this story.

2. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #2)

Goodreads

Finally got to finish To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before the other day so this is a must read if you’ve read the first book already. That is some cliffhanger. 

1. Go Set A watchman by Harper Lee

Go Set a Watchman (To Kill a Mockingbird, #2)

Goodreads

To Kill A Mockingbird is one of my all-time favourite books and I cannot wait to read the sequel.

What  ten books did you recently add to your to-be-read list and what do you think of mine?

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday {26}

  1. Rachel Writes Things says:

    Great list! I recently read ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE and it was beautifully written. Some of the plot was a little far fetched, but the writing and world building and history seeped into the novel were just LOVELY. Highly recommended!

    Like

  2. Cait says:

    YES WHY ISN’T IT SEPTEMBER ALREADY?!! *stomps in impatience* hehe, just kidding…but really. I need Queen of Shadows like I need air.
    Also the cover for Go Set a Watchman is AWESOME. I feel like it really ties in with the Mockingbird cover too. :’) So excited!
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

    • Keely says:

      The only reason I can’t wait for summer to end is for that book to come out, which is crazy. And I know right, I need to get a new addition of Mockingbird so my additions match.

      Like

  3. Michelle says:

    Miss Mayhem!! I can’t wait to read that! A Thousand Nights sounds fantastic! I’m really looking forward to reading A Court of Thorns and Roses and , obviously. I’m trying to catch up on the Throne of Glass series and I really want to read A Darker Shade of Magic. Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

