2014 Wrap up + Goals for 2015

Happy New Year and I hope all of you had a great year and I wish you all luck for next year!

What I accomplished this year:

This year I accomplished my reading goal of reading 100 books, which I am very proud of. In fact I read 101. I listed them all at the end in the order in which they were read.

In terms of my blogging, I am quite surprised by what I succeeded this year for it. This has been my first year of blogging and I did not expect this turn out. Thank you to all of my followers and to everyone who has ever commented on any of my posts. You make my day!

 

Goals for 2015:

For blogging, definitely get a better schedule set up. I have a load of books to post reviews for that I read in 2014 which I labeled in the massive list of books read on which books you should expect to see a review from in the coming months. And I definitely want to start to reply to every comment and return the favor as well. So basically I am going to try harder to become more involved in the book blogging community.

For reading goals, I found this list into which I am going to use to help broaden my reading list for this year. My brother found it for me from this POPSUGAR website. There is a printout of it that you can use to check off the books as you go along. If you have any suggestions of books for me to read that belong in any of these categories (preferably the tricky ones) please comment below! As well as following this list I made the Goodreads goal to read 150 books this year.

rc2014

rc2015

 

What books I read this year:

1. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – Goodreads  3-out-of-5-stars

2. Marked by P.C.Cast and Kristin Cast – Goodreads 2-our-of-5-stars

3. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – Goodreads  4-out-of-5-stars

4. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee – Goodreads  5 stars

5. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

6. The Catcher In The Rye by J.D. Salinger – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

7. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – Goodreads 5 stars

8. Princess of the Silver Woods by Jessica Day George – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

9. Awaking by Madeline Freeman – Goodreads  2-our-of-5-stars

10. Graceling by Kristin Cashore – Goodreads 5 stars

11. Fire by Kristin Cashore – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

12. Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore – Goodreads 5 stars

13. Matched by Ally Condie – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

14. Crossed by Ally Condie – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

15. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

16. Uncommon Criminals by Ally Carter – Goodreads 5 stars

17. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins – Goodreads 5 stars

18. Seraphina by Rachel Hartman – Goodreads 5 stars

19. The Maze Runner by James Dashner – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

20. Prodigy by Marie Lu – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

21. Valkyrie Rising by Ingrid Paulson – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

22. Red Riding Hood by Sarah Blakley-Cartwright – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

23. The Elite by Jennifer Banash – Goodreads My Review of the Elite trilogy 2-our-of-5-stars

24. In Too Deep by Jennifer Banash – Goodreads  My Review of the Elite trilogy 3-out-of-5-stars

25. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobahn Vivian – Goodreads 5 stars

26. Simply Irresistible by Jennifer Banash – Goodreads My Review of the Elite trilogy 2-our-of-5-stars

27. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

28. Cracked Up to Be by Courtney Summers – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

29. Some Girls Are by Courtney Summers – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

30. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

31. The One by Kiera Cass – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

32. The Girl Who Never Was by Skylar Dorset – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

33. The Morecambe Medium by Peter Cakebread – Goodreads  4-out-of-5-stars

34. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

35. Asunder by Jodi Meadows – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

36. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

37. #Scandal by Sarah Ockler – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

38. The DUFF by Kody Keplinger – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

39. Infinite by Jodi Meadows – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

40. The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

41. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

42. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

43. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

44. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

45. Looking For Alex by Marian Dillon – Goodreads 5 stars

46. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

47. The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May, & June by Robin Benway – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

48.  Wings of Arian by Devri Walls – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

49. Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

50. Siege & Storm by Leigh Bardugo – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

51. Ruin & Rising by Leigh Bardugo – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

52. Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

53. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins – Goodreads My Review  4-out-of-5-stars

54. Conversion by Katherine Howe – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

55. Nobody’s Princess by Esther Friesner – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

56. Nobody’s Prize by Esther Friesner – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

57. Roots by Kelbian Noel – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

58. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

59. The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Kate Rorick – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

60. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

61. The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

62. Stray by Elissa Sussman – Goodreads My Review 4-out-of-5-stars

63. Love and Other Foreign Words by Erin McCahan – Goodreads 5 stars

64. Hexed by Michelle Krys – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

65. The Truth About Alice by Jennnifer Mathieu – Goodreads My Review 3-out-of-5-stars

66. Brazen by Katherine Longshore – Goodreads 5 stars

67. My Best Friend, Maybe Caela Carter – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

68. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

69. That Summer by Sarah Dessen – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

70. The Summer Invitation by Charlotte Silver – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

71. Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

72. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

73. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – Goodreads 5 stars Review to come soon

74. Royally Lost by Angie Stanton – Goodreads 2-our-of-5-stars

75. Gates of Thread and Stone by Lori M. Lee – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

76. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – Goodreads 5 stars

77. Rumble by Ellen Hopkins – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

78. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

79. Winterspell by Claire Legrand – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

80. One Kick by Chelsea Cain – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

81. Don’t Touch by Rachel M. Wilson – Goodreads 5 stars Review to come soon

82. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – Goodreads 5 stars

83. The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

84. The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

85. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Mass – Goodreads 5 stars Review to come soon

86. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott – Goodreads 5 stars

87. Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick – Goodreads 5 stars

88. Atlantia by Ally Condie – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars Review to come soon

89. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch – Goodreads My Review 5 stars

90. Year of Mistaken Discoveries by Eileen Cook – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

91. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

92. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver – Goodreads 5 stars

93. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

94. The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle – Goodreads 5 stars

95. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – Goodreads 5 stars

96. The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion – Goodreads 4-out-of-5-stars

97. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick – Goodreads 5 stars

98. The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars

99. Some Boys by Patty Blount – Goodreads 3-out-of-5-stars Review to come soon

100. Looking For Alaska by John Green – Goodreads 5 stars

101. Blankets by Craig Thompson – Goodreads 5 stars Review to come soon

If you are interested in me writing a review for any of the above that I have not linked a review with, just leave a comment below! Happy New Year!

One thought on “2014 Wrap up + Goals for 2015

Leave a Reply

