Top Ten Tuesday {14}

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is…

Top Ten Underrated Books in YA

Click on the photos to head to their Goodreads page

10. Entwined by Heather Dixon

Entwined

I absolutely love this version of the Twelve Dancing Princesses and I love the way it was written. Also the cover is beautiful.

9. Princess books by Jessica Day George

Princess of the Midnight Ball (Princess, #1)

I love how all of these books are linked together and are also little twists on classic fairy tales.

8. The Agency by Y.S. Lee

A Spy in the House (The Agency, #1)

I love these books, especially the strong women main character in a not so modern society.

7. What Goes Around by Courtney Summers

What Goes Around: Two Books In One: Cracked Up to Be & Some Girls Are

Ugh, how deep the two books go. Courtney definitely has a way with words. My review definitely goes into further detail as to why you should read this book.

6. Newsoul series by Jodi Meadows

Incarnate (Newsoul, #1)

I love these books see my review of the first book. These are definitely underrated books.

5. Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink

Prophecy of the Sisters (Prophecy of the Sisters, #1)

This series is amazing, so dark and romantic and told in the perfect time period. I definitely 10/10 recommend you give these books a try.

4. The Gallagher Girls by Ally Carter

I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls, #1)

This is an amazing series. I absolutely love it. It may be considered MG but I feel it could also lean more to YA as the MC like in Harry Potter grows up through the books. I love how action packed these books are as well.

3. The Calypso Chronicles by Tyne O’Connell

Pulling Princes (Calypso Chronicles, #1)

These books are so great and witty. They’ll make you laugh out loud and wish you were Calypso Kelly.

2. The Books of Pellinor by Alison Croggon

The Naming (The Books of Pellinor, #1)

This was my first high fantasy read and it definitely is the reason I love fantasy to this day. In fact it made me watch Lord of the Rings which I had yet to had seen at the time. If you love Lord of the Rings, this is a great series to start.

1. The Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray

A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, #1)

This is like my favourite series of all time, I love Libba Bray and I feel as though this series should be bigger than John Green. I feel it deserves to be as big as Harry Potter and other books.

 

What are your Top Ten Underrated Books or Authors and what do you think of mine?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday {14}

  1. Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know says:

    I’m reviewing I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You on Friday. I definitely enjoyed it. It was funnier than I was expecting. It reminded me of Carter Finally Gets It (minus the spy part) which actually made my TTT this week! Carter Finally Gets It was funnier to me though. Great list! Definitely several on your list that I still need to read!

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    Like

  2. Megan says:

    Oh! so many great books here. I did not know about that Courtney Summers book! I have Some Girls Are on my list. LOVE all things Ally Carter, everything Libba Bray (I think most things should be bigger than John Green, but that’s just me…) and The Agency series too. I am going to have to check out some of your other picks… I like witty, so maybe the Calypso Chronicles! Thanks for sharing. ~Megan
    http://www.rrpl.org/digital/index.htm

    Like

Leave a Reply

