Top Ten Tuesday {12}

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is…

Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

10. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)

Goodreads

The only reason I do not own this book is that it isn’t out till September 2nd.

9. A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

A Little Princess
Goodreads

I used to love this movie as a kid; still do.

8. Winger by Andrew Smith

Winger (Winger, #1)

Goodreads

This has entered my Book Outlet cart too many times that I swear the next order I do will include this book.

7. The Odyssey by Homer

The Odyssey
Goodreads

I am fascinated by Greek mythology and this is a definite must read for me.

6. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo

Les Misérables
Goodreads

After seeing the movie I fell in love with this story. It’s one of my must see plays and obviously books for me to read as well.

5. Veronica Mars: The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line by Rob Thomas

The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line (Veronica Mars, #1)

Goodreads

I love this TV show so much, once I watch the movie I will surely grab this book.

4. If I Stay by Gayle Forman

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

Goodreads

Why have I yet to pick this up yet? It’s so sad and I am afraid to cry, maybe after I see the movie I’ll read it.

3. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave, #1)

Goodreads

I need to read this so badly, the movie is being made and ugh, I need to read this.

2. V for Vendetta by Alan Moore

V for Vendetta
Goodreads

Remember, remember the fifth of November.

1. The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick

The Invention of Hugo Cabret

Goodreads

Learning that the pictures help tell the story is what drew me in. Also I loved the movie.

What are your Top Ten  and what do you think of mine?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday {12}

  1. Michelle says:

    The 5th Wave is amazing. It was my favorite book last year and I am SO excited for the sequel in September! Don’t be afraid to cry over If I Stay, it’s beautiful. That is quite an eclectic list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions
    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

