July CampNaNoWrimo Day 1

camp

So I have decided to join Campnanowrimo for this month even though I am aware that I am leaving halfway through it. I did succeed in writing 100,000 words in April so I can write 50,000 in just 18 days right?

Everyday I thought I should update you guys if you’re interested in my progress and how my story is going and maybe you’ll be able to help me along.

Let’s start this off by me explaining the premise of my story.

It’s a Young Adult contemporary story told in the perspective of a boy named Henry (I love that name). Henry has had a little trouble in the dating compartment. It’s not that girls don’t like him, it’s just that they seem to only ever want to be friends. Which brings us to where Henry seems to be forever stuck in, the friendzone. 

The story will be told with little flashbacks of his many friendzones as he strides to get Jenny, the girl of his dreams, to go out with him.

When things don’t go to plan, Henry struggles to stay out of the friendzone, but the friendzone just seems to want to keep dragging him back in.

There is a lot of self-growth Henry needs to make before he finally figures out how to get a girl.

So far I have written 3,765 words. I have the start of the story written, two major scenes and some random fillers.

I have some characters down there is:

Henry (so far has no last name):

Is in Grade 11 and is seventeen years old at the time of the story. He owns a pretty decent car that his older brother gave him. (it was once his older brothers)

Melissa (still no last name)

In Grade 11 and is sixteen years old st the time of the story. Is captain of everything at school. Is also Nate’s girlfriend.

Nate

Is in Grade 11 and is seventeen years old at the time of the story. Henry’s best friend and captain of the lacrosse team.

Jenny

Grade 10 and is sixteen at the time of the story. Is captain of the junior girls varsity soccer team. Being tutored by Melissa after she missed some school due to be in the hospital for a month (cause is unknown).

May

Grade 10 and is fifteen years old at the time of the story. On the junior girls varsity soccer team. Jenny’s best friend.

Rick

Grade 11 is seventeen at the time of the story. Family is loaded. Throws many parties. Is an arrogant dick, but is Nate’s friend (who knows why).

 

That’s all I got on my characters so far. My story takes place in a suburb of Ontario Canada. It is the second half of the school year. And soccer season has just started.

Are you doing Campnanowrimo this year? Or are you just planning on doing Nanowrimo in November? Have any suggestions for my story leave it below and also tell me about yours if you want to as well.

 

Leave a Reply

