Top Ten Tuesday {4}

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is…

Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List!

 

10. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

I’ve heard many great things about this series so I can’t wait to start it.

9. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

As soon as I get the audio-book I requested from my public library I’m going to listen to the hell out of this book! It would be even great if I got it just in time to take it on my trip to Europe so I can listen to it on the airplane!

8. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

The Geography of You and Me

Every summer I crave contemporary, so I can’t wait to give this one a try!

7. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)

I am also waiting from my library on this one, so once I get it I’m going to marathon City of Lost Souls and then this one.

6. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity, #1)

Just saw The Book Thief, so of course I’m craving more Germany and World War II books. And it’s about spies you guys!

5. Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)

I finished Anna just the other day, and oh my goodness, when this comes in the mail I’m going to be reading it straight away.

4. If I Stay by Gayle Forman

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

Half of me can’t physically wait to read this, and the other half wants to stay as far away as possible. I need to read it before I see the movie though.

3.Looking For Alaska by John Green

Looking for Alaska

I really liked Paper Towns, and TFIOS was good as well, let’s hope this doesn’t disappoint me.

2. Fire with Fire by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Fire with Fire (Burn for Burn, #2)

This one is massive, but I need to read it once Ashes to Ashes comes out.

1. S. by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst

S.

My lord, this book deserves it’s own week to be read and savored. Once the chaos of school and sports simmers down, I will relax and read this epic read.

What are your Top Ten TBR books for this summer?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday {4}

  1. Danya says:

    Code Name Verity is on my list as well! It’s supposed to be amazing, so here’s hoping it lives up to that reputation. I was a big fan of ANNA, but wasn’t as crazy about LOLA — I think I just preferred Anna’s character and personality a whole lot more. I hope you enjoy it, though! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

