Review: Infinite (Newsouls #3) by Jodi Meadows

photo 4 (4)  photo 2 (6) photo 3 (4)photo 1 (6)

5 stars

Goodreads

Buy it at: Amazon l BookDepository l Chapters/Indigo l BarnesandNoble

Check out my review on Newsoul #1 Incarnate, and on Newsoul #2 Asunder

Sypnopsis from Goodreads:

DESTRUCTION
The Year of Souls begins with an earthquake—an alarming rumble from deep within the earth—and it’s only the first of greater dangers to come. The Range caldera is preparing to erupt. Ana knows that as Soul Night approaches, everything near Heart will be at risk.

FLIGHT
Ana’s exile is frightening, but it may also be fortuitous, especially if she can convince her friends to flee Heart and Range with her. They’ll go north, seeking answers and allies to stop Janan’s ascension. And with any luck, the newsouls will be safe from harm’s reach.

CHOICE
The oldsouls might have forgotten the choice they made to give themselves limitless lifetimes, but Ana knows the true cost of reincarnation. What she doesn’t know is whether she’ll have the chance to finish this one sweet life with Sam, especially if she returns to Heart to stop Janan once and for all.

With gorgeous romance and thrilling action, the final book in the Incarnate trilogy offers a brilliant conclusion to the compelling questions of this fascinating world, where one new girl is the key to the lives of millions.

My Non-spoiler Review

(Note: this spoils the first and second Newsoul books)

Ahhhhh! It is over and I need more! In my reviews of the earlier books I talk about how much I love Jodi Meadow’s writing, but in this one it was just even better.

The world of the Newsouls trilogy is just so deeply thought out. How everything works, the way things run, and why people do the things they do, were very well thought out.

This books centers on the rising of Janan. It is epic and full of loads of action and death (though I don’t prefer it, I must admit, it is war). I did get a little tired and annoyed at Ana at times, but then after reading the entire book, I found I would have been annoyed if she hadn’t had done the things she had.

The only thing I found a little odd was the ending, I’m a little confused over the whole ordeal. Some things weren’t adding up. But, it didn’t bother me enough to take away any stars because this series as a whole is one of the best I have yet to read.

In this finale, nearly all the main characters have faced some growth and it really rounds out the entire trilogy. I recommend this book wholeheartedly, it was very satisfying and I couldn’t have pictured a more perfect finale to this series.

One thought on “Review: Infinite (Newsouls #3) by Jodi Meadows

Leave a Reply

