Review: The Elite Trilogy by Jennifer Banash

photo 5

2-our-of-5-stars1/2

Buy The Elite: Amazon l BookOutlet l BookDepository l Chapters/Indigo l Barnes&Noble

Buy In Too Deep: Amazon l BookOutlet l BookDepository l Chapters/IndigoBarnes&Noble

Buy Simply Irresistible: Amazon l BookOutlet l BookDepository l Chapters/Indigo l Barnes&Noble

Synopsis from GoodreadsFrom the top, you can see everything… except yourself.

When Casey McCloy steps into the elegant Bramford building, she’s overwhelmed. Fresh from the Midwest, she’s moved to New York’s Upper East Side to live with her grandmother and attend the prestigious Meadowlark Academy. Here all that matters is who you know. The girl to know is Madison Macallister: popular, pretty, platinumblond. She’s not just Casey’s new classmate and neighbor; she’s an icon. So Casey aims to get in with Madison and her gorgeous gal-pals from the start. As the reigning queen of coolness, Madison is capable of destroying reputations with one welltimed whisper. Better to be on her good side.
But after a city-haute makeover from her new frenemy Madison, Casey is wearing the right clothes, saying the right things, and meeting the right people, including Drew, the boy-about-town who Madison thinks belongs to her and her alone.

My Non-Spoiler Review

To be blatantly honest, I did not like this series. There were too many plot holes left unfilled and I didn’t really like any of the characters at all. In the first book I thought I was going to enjoy the series, but then the ending killed it for me. Then I picked up the second book hoping it could improve, but it didn’t if anything it got worse. The last book could have solved all the problems but instead it left off with another cliffhanger and it is the final book in the series. The only reason this book has stars is because the writing wasn’t horrible and the plot was good enough to keep me wondering. However too much was left unsaid and that is why I rated it so low.

This book isn’t in my normal range of books, I really like fantasy, but I do enjoy contemporary as well. However rich kid problems isn’t that interesting to me, if I am to be honest. I tried Gossip Girl, been there done that, and this book is a literal copy of the theme; just without a Gossip Girl in town. It is even written nearly the same way. So, if you are a major fan of Gossip Girl or the Hills, or any of those shows you would definitely like this book. Me on the other hand, I hated it. My copies are all being rid of as we speak.

What are your thoughts, will you read this book, or have you read it already and if so what did you think?

One thought on “Review: The Elite Trilogy by Jennifer Banash

Leave a Reply

