ArmChairBEA Wrap-Up

 What were some of your favorite aspects of Armchair BEA 2014?  What were the most intriguing conversations or the posts you recommend everyone read?  Did you want to summarize your own posts all in one spot?  This is your opportunity to share your wrap-up for the week in the way you feel most appropriate.

Even though I was unable to do every post and participate in every event, I felt I had a great time with ArmchairBEA. I found new blogs to follow and found new books to add to my TBR. It was a great experience and I hope that next year if I am unable to attend BEA that I can do this again. Though, I’d like to go to BEA. I just need to convince my parents first, if anybody has ever made a post all about BEA or has tips for me please tell me below.

So I participated in:

Day 1 : Introduction

Day 4: Beyond Borders and the Giveaway for the Guardian by Alex London is still on

Day 5: Young Adult / Middle Grade I posted my overall favourites and my stories behind them

It was great meeting you all see you next year!

6 thoughts on “ArmChairBEA Wrap-Up

  1. Elizabeth Bevins says:

    I’ve had so much fun visiting all the blogs on Armchair BEA. This is my first year and I’ve had such a good time that I plan to come back next time. I’ve added a ton of books to my TBR list as well as added a lot of book friends on twitter, goodreads, and bloglovin. Thank you so much for participating and making it a great first year for me.

    Like

  2. joyweesemoll says:

    Sounds like you got a lot out of Armchair BEA — good for you! BEA is fun (I went three years ago), but there are ways that Armchair BEA is better. So, we win either way!

    Like

  3. Jorie says:

    Hallo, Hallo! 🙂

    *waves!* from the #cheerREADER Team4 of the #ArmChairBEA! 🙂 I did not get to do as much as I had hoped myself this year, but I still want to write short essays on behalf of the topics, as I want to duck back through the linky and visit more bloggers who already answered the questions! I love the fact that even if we fell a bit short on our goals or did not get to do everything we wanted to do this time ’round, we each found joy in being a part of the larger whole! And, to me that is tops in my book! To walk away with joy and happiness from an event which seeks to unite readers & book bloggers celebrating the joy of the book which gives us the stories to cherish is simply the best outcome we could hope to achieve!

    Rock on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

