#FridayReads {2}

For this Friday I am currently reading:

Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone

Amelia Anne Is Dead and Gone

By Kat Rosefield

Goodreads

Buy it at: Amazon l BookDepository l Chapters/Indigo l Barnes&Noble

My thoughts so far:

I’ve only read about 50 pages of this and the story hasn’t really gone anywhere. Sure Kat Rosenfield has amazing writing, but I found it got a little annoying how nearly every paragraph had metaphors and similies and so on. I do want to know what happens to Amelia Anne, but it is taking a while for anything interesting to happen. All I know is that the main characters boyfriend broke-up with her, but really didn’t. Also that the main character just graduated and wants to leave town but her boyfriend can’t and that is all that has happened, which is really boring honestly. I can’t wait to find out more about Amelia, the rest can be dealt with later. My goal is to finally finish this book by the end of the month.

In the comments let me know what your Friday read is. Also, did you read this book, do you think it is worth the struggle?

One thought on “#FridayReads {2}

Leave a Reply

